Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Prompt, professional service is how I would describe my service visits. The showroom and waiting area are well appointed and comfortable. I would recommend this dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Great service and great people. Needed car serviced and they handled everything. Will use them again and recommend them to anyone looking for service work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2021

Sand Mountain Toyota has excellent customer service after your purchase. The warranty on their new vehicles is amazing. Chris Mayes is an honest salesman. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Friendly and quick. Neat and efficient. Don’t try to sell you things you don’t need. Fair. Restroom and waiting area are arranged for social distancing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Salesman was very polite and helpful without being overbearing or pressuring. Dealership was very clean and hospitable. One of the fastest & simplest car deals in my life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

This is NOT your typical dealership, quality people, REAL service and a honest! Telling all of our friends and family. Thank you Clay! We will be your customer again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Jason was fantastic! Got right in and kept me informed the whole quick and efficient time I was there. I strongly recommend Jason and his service team to everyone that needs their vehicle taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

As always we had a great buying experience from the start to finish!! We found the perfect car in a price range bee could afford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

The people there are friendly and doing everything to make sure that you were taking care of. Will be telling my friend's about them

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Awesome place! Ask for Danny he is great very friendly and professional! This place is even good buying a new car! Not pushy at All

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2021

Thank you Sand Mountain Toyota, we had a great buying experience! We have bought cars from other dealerships in the past, and SMT is our favorite! A huge thank you to Rhonda! She helped us get our 4Runner and made the process fast and easy. Everybody was friendly and the dealership was clean and nice!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing my vehicle at Sand Mtn Toyota. Zach my sales person was very helpful and got me exactly what I wanted with no hassle what so ever. I recommend Sand Mtn Toyota to anyone wanting to purchase a Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Rhonda was great to work with, very friendly and made me feel at home. I am a repeat buyer and was very impressed with your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Excellent work and rapid response! High quality service on my 1999 Toyota Tacoma. Completed before the estimated time. Would definitely use Sand Mountain Toyota again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

Great experience love my truck would send anybody there hope to do business with them again someday if the customer service is as great as the sales I should have no problems

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2021

It was a very pleasant and expedited process. They took my trade-in and made me a fair offer. Everyone was very pleasant and eager to assist.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2021

Thanks to Luis for his help with our used truck purchase. Would come back again when it’s time for another car or truck purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

Very Friendly staff. Very helpful and pleasant to work with. Was Fair and reasonable with price negotiations. I Enjoyed doing business with them very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Had the pleasure of working with Zach Crews. He was top notch when it came to professionalism. The process of purchasing the vehicle was painless and quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

Did a great job on fixing the recall and oil change.They did a really good job on washing, cleaning and vacuuming the vehicle.Thanks!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2020

Awesome. Gary was amazing to work with as well as Chad. Couldn’t ask for better. Quick and efficient. Honest and kind. Looked out for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2020

The dealership was very easy to deal with. They found the vehicle I was looking for and delivered it in a timely manner. Gary was very knowledgeable , helpful and a pleasure to do business with. I will recommend the dealership to friends. I highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2020

I had a wonderful buying experience. David made my first purchase at San Mountain Toyota quick and with my whole. Thanks again for everything! We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

The staff at Sand Mountain Toyota was extremely helpful when our car wouldn’t start after I got out of the hospital! They allowed us to have the car towed there and took care of us immediately! We were quickly back on the road with everything running wel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2020

It was an absolute pleasure working with Rhonda (help me Rhonda) and Mark at Sand Mountain Toyota! This was my first car purchase after the death of my husband. Rhonda and Mark made sure they found what I wanted and needed to transport my little family safely. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

Very please with my experience at this dealership. I was recommended to the salesman Luis Martinez and I would give him 10/10. A very helpful salesman. Helped me look at my options and makes sure to help me through the whole process and anything afterwards. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Great riding suv for long trips. Seat feels comfortable on long rides. It has tight controls that takes curve easier than other suv I owned

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

I had an excellent experience with this dealership. Everyone was very kind and helpful, even when I came back for routine maintenance. I work nights, and they were good to work around my schedule. I really recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

Courtesy, honesty and prompt good service is what I've gotten from Sand Mountain Toyota. Mr. Rogers is always like family, friendly and very professional with the job at hand. Always leave this dealership with peace of mind knowing my vehicle has been properly taken care of and fixed. I'll probably get a new set of tires from them in October. Satisfied customer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

This is my third purchase from Sand Mountain Toyota. It was very easy, no stress no hassle. I would recommend my salesman, Tim Simmons. He is wonderful to work with. I will certainly buy from them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

Excellent service and quick turnaround for an older Toyota Tacoma. Troy worked with me for a quick and thorough response. Great work by everyone involved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

I would recommend Sand Mountain Toyota to ANYONE! You will be very satisfied with their services, team members, and vehicle's. Good job S.M.T!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Bobbi in service department has and still an great addition to your team her and Marshall both are the main reason we do business with Sand Mountain Toyota

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2020

Thanks to Zach for answering all my questions and staying a little after hours so I could pick up my new 4Runner. Everyone was really nice and made me feel welcome. I now have my dream vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. The facility is always neat and clean. The dealer I have bought my last 4 cars from always comes to speak to me when I’m there. Quick service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2020

I bought my 2016 Camry from Sand Mountain Toyota and I have always had my car serviced there. They are very friendly and have an excellent service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

Everyone is beyond kind and helpful and friendly from start to finish. I purchased my 2017 Rav 4 from this dealership but I live closer to Chattanooga. While taking care of my dad in Guntersville, they allowed me to drop off my RAV4 to be serviced without an appointment. They were so courteous and completed the work faster than I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Jason Noojin and Marshall Brooks are always very helpful when I come in to service my vehicle, they are very helpful and explain everything done to my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Great customer service and very attention to detail. Love the fact that they clean the truck and explain anything about the inspection to me after service has been preformed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

I had my heart set on a specific vehicle (Rav 4) and provided my terms up front but unfortunately I couldn’t get it due to the large down payment. I am pleased with my new car (Corolla). I will return for the Rav 4.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Pleasant atmosphere, very helpful employees, fast service. Not a complaint at all. Didn’t have to wait long even though pretty crowded. Like to go there fir service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Very good oil change, synthetic oil even better, They tell you exactly what your vehicle needs. I give them 4 stars because they wanted to upsale rotation & new tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2020

Great place great people to do business with. I love my New 2019 Highlander. Zach is a great salesman didn’t feel pressured to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Very friendly service rep Jason Noojin ,they went over and beyond what was required of my car's service needs,we drove away from dealership feeling like we had a new car again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Quick checkin / checkout. Friendly service techs. They always provide a free car wash and vacuum. Technician always calls before they do any expensive work on your car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2020

Very pleased with the service provided on 1/17/20 to my Toyota RAV4 from start to finish. Great service means a lot to me! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

Very pleasant experience. Sales rep., Tammy, was extremely helpful and friendly/nice. Facilities were clean and nice. Very cordial. Was not pressured to make a purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

I found the vehicle online was contacted all my questions were answered . Was able to negotiate the price and purchase the truck . Not really any negatives except that I wasn’t asked if I could be helped by anyone except for Tammy after 30 min or so . BUT soon as she finished with a customer she promptly greeted me and asked how she could help me . I felt with her and Daniel had a fast smooth experience and am satisfied . Thanks K Knight

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Very easy process from the time I first talked to Tim to picking up the 4Runner. Tim showed my wife all the features and made sure we were satisfied. Very good Dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Employees are always polite and curtious. They call you by name and say thank you. The service on the Avalon has always been as schedule and always on time of the appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

While always leaving more money than I had wished, Sand Mountain Toyota has always done a great job fixing any problem with my cars. Good folks there!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2019

Chris was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I feel as though we are in good hands when we have Chris as our salesperson. This is the third Camry we have purchased from him in the past five years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

Matt Formby, Made me feel like that I was the only customer that they had that day. He took care of my vehicle, had my vehicle washed had my vehicle vacuumed. And there was a note thanking me for my service and water in my vehicle when I picked it up. The service was absolutely impeccable and I will absolutely send any of my friends to them. And it makes you looking forward to bringing your vehicle in for service again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2019

Excellent customer service and great deals on cars. They will beat anyone’s price hands down. I have bought two cars from Gary and never been disappointed! 10/10 recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2019

Good shop I deal with Marshall Brooks he takes good care of me when I bring my car in. I would check Marshall’s pay and give him a raise. He has earned a raise:

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2019

Bought a Rav 4. My salesman was Mike. All of them there were very helpful. This is my 3rd vehicle I have bought from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

He always explains what work he completed and what future repairs should be coming up with my car he’s patient and he always ask me do I understand what he just explained

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

We had a great experience with Sand Mountain Toyota. They didn't have the exact 4runner that we wanted on a Friday and on Monday they delivered exactly what we wanted to our house. They also beat everyone's price around. Chris May was a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Sand Mountain Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

I own a 2000 4 Runner with 316,000 miles..Troy Rogera in the service dept. Is the reason I continue to return. He is knowledgeable, understanding and always greets me with a smile..His continued exceptional customer service is your greatest asset and the reason my car continues to perform at its age..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

The services I received were excellent and Bobbie always makes me feel like I am her only customer. A rare find theses day. I won’t take my vehicles anywhere else because they’re so honest and I know it will be done right the first time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

The service was professional and efficient! Marshall was very courteous and patient!! He explained the Service clearly and told me when I would need it done in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

I purchased a used F350. The entire staff was friendly and courteous. I would buy from them again. Thanks for a good experience in buying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Great Dealership to do business with. Chris May worked hard to get us the price we wanted. Love our new vehicle. We will definitely do business with Sand Mountain TOYOTA again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2019

Our experience was awesome. We have used other dealerships in the past and none compaired to Sand Mountain Toyota. Chris in Sales, Jason in the service department,Tammy in rentals and Eric in finances were professional, courteous and caring

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2019

I am completely satisfied with all types of services I have received at this dealership.(Sand Mountain Toyota). The Staff is always friendly and helpful. I would not think of going anywhere else

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

Handled well, friendly staff made sure that anything else that was needed you were notified and cost was also given. Everything was done in a timely matter and the staff was very attentive

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2019

Great customer service love going there always fast service and friendly definitely will recommend them for service or getting a great deal on a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2019

It was an amazing experience. Mike was a great representation of the dealership! Meeting Mark put the exclamation on the experience. Great deal and great people!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2019

From scheduling the appointment until the completion of the service, the staff at sand Mtn Toyota was fantastic. The team is very friendly and knowledgeable!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Excellent service both sales and service. My mother, nephew and myself can vouch for the sople who work there. Definitely go above and beyond the costumers needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2019

Gary was very nice and informative. Pleasant experience. Saw me on short notice and spent plenty of time on securing financing for me and test drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2019

Oil change, tire rotation and alignment. Great service and they were very accommodating ! I felt there was a complete check up with my car after leaving.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2019

Troy and the service dept are top notch. Rhonda Williams is a great salesperson. Just say "help me Rhonda"! She will take good care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

I think it is better to use this dealership than to just let anyone service your car because they know what they are doing The service team is very and everyone else that I have dealt with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2019

SAND MOUNTAIN TOYOTA'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS FIRST CLASS. FAST, FRIENDLY, SERVICE IS WHAT YOU CAN EXPECT ON EVERY VISIT AND THE JOB IS DONE RIGHT. IF I AM EVER IN THE MARKET FOR A NEW AUTOMOBILE, SAND MOUNTAIN WILL BE THE FIRST AND PROBABLY THE ONLY DEALERSHIP THAT I VISIT. IF THEIR SALES DEPARTMENT IS ANYTHING LIKE THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT, I WILL BE IN GOOD HANDS AND DRIVE AWAY IN EXACTLY THE AUTOMOBILE FOR MY FAMILY!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2019

Whether it is the salespeople, greeter or service people, their goal is to help you and not pressure you. They accept no as an answer the first time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2019

Professional, courteous and accommodating. We have always been completely satisfied with all work Sand Mountain Toyota has completed for us. Troy in Service is the person directly responsible for our decision to have all our vehicles serviced and repaired each and every time with Sand Mountain Toyota!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2019

Bought a new 4 runner for oldest child. Sales rep help find exactly what we wanted in a matter of days. Thanks to all of them for their work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2019

Mike Colvin, was excellent as sells man, he has always remember me by name, from first time buying. He worked hard at making sure I got what I wanted and down to monthly payments I wanted. Very friendly people work there an awesome place. Thank you Mike. Your awesome

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2019

Love this dealership and staff. The best around. Always professional and my salesperson Chris always stops to say hi. They have earned our lifetime loyalty

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2019

Car was Serviced in less time than I had requested. When Car was completed the Service Department called to inform me my Car was ready for pickup. Nice Job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2019

Worked us in promptly & determined battery had gone bad. Replaced it at a discount due to 5 year guarantee. They always wash the vehicle that is serviced! Nice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2019

Everybody very professional. Very friendly. Tammy Allen did a very good job explaining everything. I now have 2 vehicles that were purchased from them. I always return for servicing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

I arrived a little earlier then my appointment but they took my car right back to the service area and let me know there were coffee or water in waiting area and please have a seat and they would let me know as soon as car was done. About 35-46 minutes later I was told by service department my car was ready and he walked out to car with me to check it out and they always do a car wash and vacuum but I had made a long trip to Wisconsin and after car wash still had a few ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2019

We have used Sand Mountain Toyota's service center for at least 10 years. Their service is always fast and reasonable. They always clearly explain what needs to be done and the approximate cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2019

Very helpful, friendly staff. Willing to work with me on payment & delivery of truck. David Holland was great to work with. Overall experience was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

They gave prompt courteous just a very good atmosphere no wondering when someone would come and talk to me about my car and price. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

Easiest purchasing experience we’ve had as a married couple of 21 years! Sand mountain Toyota is an incredible dealership! I’ll shop there again for sure! Gary Galbreath and Tim Simmons were awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2019

We will be back. Very good experience and I felt the deal they gave us was very good. We were buying a car for my daughter for a graduation gift and they were very attentive to our needs and found the exact car she/we wanted and had it brought in for her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

My appointment was set for 3pm to service my 2018 Toyota Camry for the first time since I purchased it. I arrived at 2:50, left the dealership. I was surprised when I received a phone call from the service department a little over an hour later that my vehicle was ready to be picked up! I was overly satisfied with the service and professionalism I received from everyone there. I certainly am pleased with the treatment I was given. Thank you SMT ALBERTVILLE, Alabama!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2019

I’ve purchased and serviced 4 vehicles with SMT. The service is always great!!! I highly recommend Marshall and Bobbie in the service department. They will be honest and not try to do unnecessary maintenance on your car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

The customer service was very courteous and sweet. I did not have to wait long and they even washed my car. Everyone was efficient. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

Sand Mountain Toyota has the best service department. They are friendly, organized and have a nice waiting area stocked with drinks and even ice cream. I live in Pell City and work in Birmingham, but come to Sand Mountain Toyota for service on my Highlander.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

This is my 4th vehicle purchase from Sand Mountain Toyota. Never disappointed and very informative on the service provided. I always recommend Sand Mountain Toyota to friends and family because of my experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2019

Great service, friendly personnel, overall very positive environment, employees stopped to speak with me while I was waiting, some remembered our recent purchase, will definitely be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2019

I have owned Toyota’s since 2007 sales and service and sales has always been great sand Mountain Toyota has been the best dealership I have ever worked with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

I highly recommend this dealer ship to anyone needing a new vehicle, the customer service is and excellent and very pleased with Salesman! Also loved the fact we had hands on showing me how to use the technology of the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

After having a wreck I went to look at my options knowing my car payments couldn’t go any higher than what it was. They worked out the numbers and I got the exact car I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2019

Have always had excellent sales and service at Sand Moutain Toyota. They are very friendly and accomadating. I trust what they say and recommend them to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

Love dealing with Sand Mt Toyota! We have purchased several vehicles from them & they are amazing. From the owner Mark Brickey to staff members Tim Simmons and Tim Whitt-it was a great experience. We would highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review